You are here:

US travel restrictions

Following advice received today from the U.S. Customs and Border Protection unit at Abu Dhabi Airport, the airline will again be accepting nationals from the seven countries - Iran, Iraq, Sudan, Somalia, Syria, Yemen and Libya – who were listed in changes to U.S. immigration entry requirements last week. Acceptance will naturally be subject to checks completed by U.S. authorities, as existed prior to the issuance of the Executive Order on 27 January.

Our customer service offices around the world will be working to ensure that the information is shared with passengers, and we will provide updated advice and assistance to our guests so their journeys can go ahead as planned. The Etihad Airways contact centre can also be contacted on +971 2 599 0000.

For more information, please contact a U.S. Consulate or visit the U.S. Customs and Border Protection website.