Stress-free and simple

Experience the famed hospitality of our country. 

• Australia • Andorra • Austria • Brunei • Belgium • Canada • Denmark • Finland • France • Germany • Greece • Hong Kong • Iceland • Ireland • Italy • Japan • Liechtenstein • Luxembourg • Malaysia • Monaco • Netherlands • New Zealand • Norway • Portugal • San Marino • Singapore • South Korea • Spain • Sweden • Switzerland • United Kingdom • United States of America • The Vatican.

• British Citizens can obtain a visa upon arrival at Abu Dhabi Airport. 
• GCC Nationals can also enter the UAE without a visa.

Visa on Arrival

Visa on Arrival

Citizens of the countries listed to the left are allowed to enter the UAE without a visa prior to arrival as long as they are carrying a valid passport that will not expire within six months of their arrival date. Immigration officials may grant a visit visa, which is valid for 30 days, on arrival at the port of entry.

Important information for your travel

UAE Visa service

The new convenient UAE visa service* makes your journey with us as comfortable and hassle-free as possible. Thanks to our new partner TT services.

Visa types

Entry Service Permit 
– Valid 14 days from issuance, for a 14-day duration of stay.

Tourist Visa - Valid for a 30-day duration of stay, extendable to 40 days; requires sponsorship from a hotel or tour operator, pre-arrangement required. Valid only for residents holding honoured passports.

Visit Visa - Valid 60 days from issuance, for a 90-day duration of stay from day of arrival; requires sponsorship from a UAE resident, company or hotel. The visa is non-extendable and is valid for single entry only.

Transit Visa - Valid 14 days from issuance, for 96-hours duration of stay where applicable*. Confirmed hotel reservation required.

Documents required
• Passport copies.
• Copy of confirmed Etihad Airways booking.
• Letter from employer.
• Bank approval letter.
• Passport-sized photograph.
• List of applicant’s dependants.
• Visa fee.

For more information, please visit

*Terms and conditions apply

Visa information for Guests travelling to Australia

If you plan to travel to Australia, please click here to find information related to all types of visas, including details of the online application process. We look forward to seeing you on board one of our Sydney and Brisbane flights soon!

Visa information for Guests travelling to the USA

The US Department of Homeland Security (DHS) makes it mandatory for any Guests qualifying under VWP (Visa Waiver Program) requiring visa on arrival via ESTA (Electronic System for Travel Authorization) to  apply online and receive approval to travel prior to departure.

The current citizens or nationals of the following countries are currently eligible to travel to the United States under the VWP via ESTA:

Andorra • Australia • Austria • Belgium • Brunei • Czech Republic • Denmark • Estonia • Finland • France • Germany • Hungary • Iceland • Ireland • Italy • Japan • Latvia • Liechtenstein • Lithuania • Luxembourg • Monaco • Netherlands • New Zealand • Norway • Portugal • Republic of Malta • San Marino • Singapore • Slovakia • Slovenia • South Korea • Spain • Sweden • Switzerland • United Kingdom.

All VWP nationals must submit an online application to obtain authorisation to travel to the US.  The website for Guests qualifying from VWP and to apply via ESTA is

Approved ESTA applications will be valid for a period of two years. It is recommended to apply for the ESTA 72 hours, before departure.

Effective 20 January 2010, any Guests who do not have a visa or eligible ESTA approval at check-in will be denied boarding.